Playtime #3: featuring St. Vincent and Grimes

Welcome to episode three of my regular music playlist series! This time my song selections are female fronted, electronic, pop-y beauties, which are great for a little living-room boogie. So get out of your Friday sofa slump and get up and groove, because you’ve got those moves! (Also some of these music videos are a little on the bizarre side, but we like that).

As always, I have created a collage-pen-watercolour illustration of the songs and artists in the list, with a YouTube playlist below. Enjoy!

playtime3
Illustration for Playtime #3 by me! Made with my three favourite materials/techniques: pen, watercolour and collage.

 

What songs are you listening to? What are your all-time favourites? Let me know in the comments or on social media!

Next up on the blog will be my regular Sunday check-in with my latest news. Speaking of which, did you see my exciting announcement on Facebook yesterday? Sunray Sister has got its first ever market stall on the 10th of December at The Southbank Club in Bristol!!! I am beyond excited; it is a huge positive step in the direction I want to be heading, so it means a lot to me!

Have a lovely weekend sisters. I have a feeling this will be a good one, because I’m going to get lots done!

 

Peace and love,

Rachel x

2 thoughts on “Playtime #3: featuring St. Vincent and Grimes

Leave a Reply

