Sunday Sunray News: My first ever Etsy sale!

Hello sisters! This week I received my first ever Etsy sale! How exciting!!! So I thought I would share a little peek at how I packed up the parcel to make it extra lovely, and what you can expect if you order some sweet things from my Etsy shop too!

firstetsysale

dsc03870
no order is complete without a thank-you note!
dsc03874
my hand carved logo stamp takes centre-stage

Packaging essentials:

  • Paper bags – preferably the sweet-shop pink or purple stripe variety. I found a great website to buy paper packaging in bulk.
  • Paper confetti – I stamped these little bits using a tiny holly stamp, from some festive paper inside this month’s Mollie Makes magazine.
  • Washi tape – at this time of year, only Christmas themed will do. I got these ones from Hobby Craft.
  • Cute stickers – I have a large collection of stickers! I actually found some great quality Christmas designs in Lidl this year.
  • Thank you note – I used the same paper from Mollie Makes, and added a handwritten note with my hand carved logo stamp.
  • Business card – an essential to promote yourself. I’m trying out a local company to get mine printed.
  • Box or envelope – to put all your lovely goodies in and keep them safe! I especially like these boxes which fit perfectly through letter boxes.

 

dsc03876
a sprinkling of seasonal confetti
dsc03877
all finished off with cute stickers, tape and sharpie

Do you love receiving post? Are you a stationary addict like me?! If you also run a small business, what are your packaging essentials? Let me know in the comments or on social media!

 

In case you missed them, here’s a quick round-up of my latest blog posts…

Coming up on the blog this Tuesday will be episode four of Playtime, mainly filled with some current tracks I’ve pinched from Radio 6 Music’s playlist. Then on Friday it’s time to say goodbye to November with a little look at my most loved moments from the month.

Until then, have a productive start to your week! Of course I will be continuing my preparations for Sunray Sister’s first ever market stall, here in Bristol. Lots of firsts for me!

 

Peace and love,

Rachel x

3 thoughts on “Sunday Sunray News: My first ever Etsy sale!

Leave a Reply

