Playtime #5: Christmas special featuring Joni Mitchell and The Darkness!

Jolly greetings sisters! As a special treat for this edition of Playtime, I have picked out some alternative Christmas songs and put them into a festive playlist just for you. I even made a slightly bizarre vintage collage, (did you see my previous post with some slightly better collages!?)

Hit play on the YouTube link below and feel all warm and fuzzy in this chilly, wet weather.

playtime5_vintage-clipart1

What songs are on your Christmas playlist? (Don’t get me wrong though, I love a bit of Wizzard and Mariah Carey too! And I don’t believe in ‘guilty pleasures’.)

I only have a few posts left for you before I take a well-earned Christmas break! You also have until midday tomorrow (Saturday) to grab my super cool Christmas cards in my Etsy shop: you will find a pack of three printed designs from original watercolour paintings, and smaller hand printed cards with handmade brooches! Get them while you can.

dsc03963

This weekend I will be adding the finishing touches to my Christmas gifts while blasting out some festive tunes. Remember not to get caught up in the consumerist stresses and unhealthy habits of the season though sisters; this is a time of year to be grateful, switch off and feel loved. You are wonderful! See you on Sunday for a post about new year goals.

 

Peace and love,

Rachel x

3 Replies to “Playtime #5: Christmas special featuring Joni Mitchell and The Darkness!”

Leave a Reply

