YouTube Plans! // Sunray Sister

Hello sisters! How are you? I’ve written just over 30 posts on this blog since it launched in October 2016, and I thought it was about time to spice things up a bit. So, I am going to be launching my very own Sunray Sister YouTube channel! Aaaaaaah! I am so excited. A bit too excited!

Today I thought I would give you a taste of the types of video I will be creating. As always I have a million and one ideas, but it’s best to start with lots and then narrow it down. Let me know what you think: anything I should cut out? Anything I haven’t thought of? Tell me down in the comments or reach me on social media.

dsc04005

Overall idea for channel…

The main point of producing videos for Sunray Sister will be to further promote my message of ‘positivity via creativity’. This means not only making videos about craft and art, but also about having a creative lifestyle and a positive mindset. The channel will be about finding creative solutions, celebrating creativity, leading a positive life, going on adventures and having fun! 

I have put all of my ideas into five categories…

copy-of-copy-of-seize-the-daySunray Sister Shows You How

These videos will be the main feature of my channel to begin with. There will be a wide variety of techniques and materials covered, with clear instructions and a focus on using craft to relax and have fun! I will also include longer projects (such as dressmaking and knitting), spread across a few videos.

seize-the-day-1Sunray Sister Show & Tell

Similar to ‘…shows you how’, but I will be showing you some finished projects instead! These could include new items for my Etsy shop, as well as personal work such as sketchbook pages.

copy-of-copy-of-copy-of-copy-of-seize-the-daySunray Sister Ventures Out

Let’s go out and explore! These videos will take you on a mini-adventure, anywhere from the woods to the museum.

copy-of-seize-the-day-1Sunray Sister Sings a Song

For this section of the Sunray Sister YouTube channel, I will be re-connecting with music. I love to sing and play piano, and I would love to share this with you!

copy-of-copy-of-copy-of-seize-the-daySunray Sister Gets Personal

The final area of my channel will explore creative and alternative lifestyles, including minimalism and veganism. Plus simple ‘plan with me’ and ‘my routines’ videos, which I love to watch, so I would love to make my own versions!


 

That’s it, all my content ideas!!! Please let me know what you think! I’m feeling so positive about this. I believe it will help me to build my confidence, clarify my thinking, reach a new audience, and it will be a lot of fun!

In the next few weeks my blog schedule is going to be shaken up a bit, so watch out for extra content very soon – more on that this Sunday!

Have an awesome day, and see you back here on Friday for a sneak preview of new hand-sewn goodness coming your way this February!

 

Peace and extra love!

Rachel x

3 thoughts on “YouTube Plans! // Sunray Sister

Leave a Reply

