March Happy Highlights // Sunray Sister

Hello happy smiley people! How was your day? And your week? And your month?!

April is just around the corner, so let’s pause for an evening. My Happy Highlights posts are a monthly reflection of what’s happened, what I’ve learnt, how I’ve changed, what I’m grateful for and what made me smile.

Most months I like to type this list on my old-fashioned typewriter, and stick it into my journal/sketchbook along with some collage, themed around the main feeling/highlight from the month. For me, March was about slowing down, noticing and reconnecting with nature (especially at this beautiful time of year with blossoms and flowers emerging everywhere), making some changes (shaking off the winter dust, learning new things), and spending time with family and loved ones.

happyhigh_march

happyhigh_march crop

What were your best moments from March? What are you most proud of? Who made you smile? Take a minute to give thanks and reflect on how far you’ve come. Share your story in the comments, or over on social media!


Coming up on Sunday I will be continuing this theme, in the form of a goals reflection. At the start of the year I set myself a few business and personal goals for 2017; I already feel like some of them need changing, so each month I will be sharing my progress with these goals, and my process of adjusting my plans. Have you stuck to your resolutions so far? What have you achieved? What have you learnt about yourself? How will you move forward?

Then this Wednesday I will have a fresh new YouTube video documenting a little adventure I had recently. In the meantime you can find my latest video below.

Have a beautiful weekend sisters!

 

Peace and love,

Rachel x

5 Replies to “March Happy Highlights // Sunray Sister”

Leave a Reply

