Time to Retreat // Digital Detox

Hello!

As promised, today I will be explaining my upcoming digital detox. From this Sunday evening I will be going (almost) offline for two whole weeks!

I have given myself the following guidelines:

  • No browsing on social media
  • No posting or engaging with content on social media, including WordPress and YouTube
  • Social media accounts I usually use are:
  • Also try not to browse any other websites
  • Check only emails – this is how I get my work rota

Steps I will take to make sure I savour my time offline:

  • Delete all social apps on my phone
  • Logout of all social media on computer
  • Spend the time focusing on what Sunray Sister is, what I want it to be, what kind of work I want to be creating and sharing, what product I want to sell to people, what message I want to put across… etc.!
  • Report back on Sunday 21st May in a blog post.

Coming up… nothing for a while! I think this time off is really going to help me, and I already feel positive about coming back refreshed and refocused for the next chapter of Sunray Sister’s journey.

See you in a little while; I hope your days are filled with sunshine and glitter!

 

Peace and love,

Rachel x

One Reply to “Time to Retreat // Digital Detox”

Leave a Reply

