May Happy Highlights // Monthly Favourites

Hello!

Around this time, every thirty days or so, I like to look back on the past few weeks and ask: what were my favourite moments, what made me smile, what were my happy highlights? And I like to share that list with you all! So here you go…

  1. Went to see ‘Wonderland’ the musical! The tickets were an awesome birthday present from Fraz.

  2. During a shift at Colston Hall I got to watch an entire Michael Kiwanuka show! (Whilst being very professional and making sure everyone was behaving themselves of course).

  3. Went on a lovely long walk with Fraz.

  4. Took a break from social media.

  5. Received some happy post from my brilliant twin big sisters! They both sent things in the same week; they must be twins!!!

  6. Wrote two letters to my new pen-pals and included some cute extras. (I’ve made a video showing what I put in one of the packages – look out for that this Wednesday!)

  7. Went on a couple of cinema dates –  first to see the new ‘Alien’ film, and then ‘Live and Let Die’ at a fantastic film club.

  8. Started using Spotify to discover new music and remember my favourites. I will share a new playlist soon!

  9. Found out Tesco do some delicious vegan bean burgers – good for the days when no one wants to cook!!

  10. There was an incredible thunder and lightning storm in the early morning on the 27th!

What were your happy highlights from May? I’d love to hear your stories in the comments below or over on social media.

It would also be great to hang out on Instagram! This month I’m taking part in a challenge from @adventuresandteaparties called #ColourMyEveryDay. It’s a lot of fun, and it’s helping me get my social media mojo back!


Coming up on Wednesday will be a fresh YouTube video, this week showing you what I’ve put in a pen pal letter! Stay tuned and have a wonderful new week.

 

Peace and love,

Rachel x

Leave a Reply

